Loading Events

Events

 
 

Mar 2021

21

7:00 PM

The Marxist Classes: Solidarity campaigns on International Women’s Day

Online/Phone Only United States

  Join Elisabeth Armstrong and Tony Pecinovsky in a discussion of the Women's International Democratic Federation and the work of the women at home and abroad who were important to building that movement. Suggested reading:  Chapter 10, “Gita, Betty, and the Women’s International Democratic Federation: An Internationalist Love Story,” in Faith in the Masses, which can be purchased here. Date: Sunday, March 21 Time: 7 PM Eastern, 6 PM Central, 4 PM Pacific Register here to attend and receive a…

Apr 2021

9

7:00 PM

Celebrate Paul Robeson’s birthday!

Online/Phone Only United States

  You're invited to a celebration of the 123rd birthday of Paul Robeson, hosted by the Paul Robeson House & Museum with the support of the Claudia Jones School for Political Education. In 2021, the commitments and contributions of Paul Robeson could not be more relevant. In these times, the model of Robeson reminds us that we must continue to stand on our principles, be bold in our visions, and cultivate radical solidarities in order to meet the responsibility of…

For democracy. For equality. For socialism. For a sustainable future and a world that puts people before profits. Join the Communist Party USA today.