Loading Events

Events

 
 

Mar 2018

18

8:00 PM

Women on socialism

Online/Phone Only United States

Register for the webinar here. Join Rossana Cambron, Diane Mohney, and Roberta Wood in a discussion of the world of work, health care, and cultural change for women under socialism.  What is the assessment of how socialism changed the lives of women? What were the strengths of the socialist experience for women?  What were the weaknesses? What should we expect of a socialist USA? Following the presentations, participants will be encouraged to join in the discussion with comments and questions. The webinar will begin at 8 PM eastern, 7 PM central,…

Apr 2018

11

8:00 PM

Imperialism, the highest stage of capitalism

Online/Phone Only United States

You can register by clicking this link. The class is at 8:00 PM EDT; 7:00 Central; 5:00 Pacific This class will discuss Lenin's Imperialism, The Highest Stage of Capitalism. This text was written more than a century ago, at the dawn of the age of monopoly capitalism, before the automation and cyber revolutions. Is it still relevant in today’s world? Are parts of Lenin’s analysis obsolete? Join us to examine and discuss one of the foundational works of Marxist economics…

For democracy. For equality. For socialism. For a sustainable future and a world that puts people before profits. Join the Communist Party USA today.