The War on Women and the Fightback

 
BY:Communist Party USA| August 20, 2012
The War on Women and the Fightback

It seems that every day there is a new story about State laws restricting reproductive rights or blocking motion towards wage equality.

What is the status of women in the U.S today? What gains have women made over the years and why is there now an increased backlash against women and women’s rights? Who is behind the War on Women and why? Who loses and who benefits from it? What can men and women do today to fightback?

Join us in a phone conference conversation with Carolyn Trowbridge.

DATE: Tuesday, Aug 21
TIME: 8:00 pm eastern, 7:00 pm central, 6:00 pm mountain, 5:00 pm pacific

Call: 605-475-4850
access code 1053538# at the prompt

(Your carrier’s normal long distance rates my apply)


 

Coverage of women’s issues from People’s World:

Author

    The Communist Party USA is a working class organization founded in 1919 in Chicago, IL.

    The Communist Party stands for the interests of the American working class and the American people. It stands for our interests in both the present and the future. Solidarity with workers of other countries is also part of our work. We work in coalition with the labor movement, the peace movement, the student movement, organizations fighting for equality and social justice, the environmental movement, immigrants rights groups and the health care for all campaign.

    But to win a better life for working families, we believe that we must go further. We believe that the American people can replace capitalism with a system that puts people before profit — socialism.

    We are rooted in our country's revolutionary history and its struggles for democracy. We call for "Bill of Rights" socialism, guaranteeing full individual freedoms.

Related Articles

For democracy. For equality. For socialism. For a sustainable future and a world that puts people before profits. Join the Communist Party USA today.

Join Now

We are a political party of the working class, for the working class, with no corporate sponsors or billionaire backers. Join the generations of workers whose generosity and solidarity sustains the fight for justice.

Donate Now

CPUSA Mailbag

If you have any questions related to CPUSA, you can ask our experts
  • QHow does the CPUSA feel about the current American foreign...
  • AThanks for a great question, Conlan.  CPUSA stands for peace and international solidarity, and has a long history of involvement...
Read More
Ask a question
See all Answer