Loading Events

Voter Town Hall: The people have the power!

 
  • This event has passed.

October 25 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

 

The People’s World is hosting a national meeting via Zoom, “The People Have the Power: A Voter Town Hall.” Several national labor and community leaders will discuss election issues like COVID-19, unemployment compensation, climate change, and jobs. Let’s make a big push for unity and solidarity!

To participate, register here.

Speakers include:

Fred Richmond, Vice President United Steelworkers; Rev. Scott Marks, Chair, UNITE/HERE Black Leadership Committee; Sandi Luckey, Executive Director, Montana Democratic Party; Chuck Rocha, President, Solidarity Strategies.

Date: Sunday, October 25
Time: 8 PM Eastern Time, 7 PM Central, 5 PM Pacific

Register here and help spread the word via Facebook.

 

 

 

Comments

Details

Date:
October 25
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

People’s World

Venue

Online/Phone Meeting
Online/Phone Only United States + Google Map

Comments