Loading Events

Celebrate Paul Robeson’s birthday!

 
  • This event has passed.

April 9 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

You’re invited to a celebration of the 123rd birthday of Paul Robeson, hosted by the Paul Robeson House & Museum with the support of the Claudia Jones School for Political Education.

In 2021, the commitments and contributions of Paul Robeson could not be more relevant. In these times, the model of Robeson reminds us that we must continue to stand on our principles, be bold in our visions, and cultivate radical solidarities in order to meet the responsibility of the day. Come join us for a night of tributes to Paul Robeson featuring heralded guests!

Date: Friday, April 9
Time: 7:00 p.m. Eastern, 6:00 p.m. Central, 4:00 p.m. Pacific

RSVP here.

Image:  Wikipedia (public domain).

Comments

Details

Date:
April 9
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizers

Paul Robeson House & Museum
Claudia Jones School for Political Education

Venue

Online/Phone Meeting
Online/Phone Only United States + Google Map

Comments