Loading Events

Conference: The fight against male supremacy and misogyny

 

March 3 @ 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Conference: The fight against  male supremacy and misogyny

Register here.

In response to what is going on in the US today, but also because of developments that have taken place within the movement for social change, we find it necessary to turn our attention to the question of male supremacy and misogyny. We want to re-familiarize ourselves with the classical writings of Marx and Lenin, and we want to upgrade how we are responding to these concerns today. This conference will discuss reports on the Status of Women Today in the USA, The Capitalist Culture of Male Supremacy and Misogyny, a policy Against Sexual Harassment, and a statement on The Fight Against Male Supremacy and Misogyny. Please be encouraged to JOIN US online or in person.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

1-6 PM eastern; 12-5 PM central; 10-3 PM pacific

Unity Center

3339 South Halsted Street

Chicago, IL 60608

Register here to attend in person.

Register here to join us online.

 

Details

Date:
March 3
Time:
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:
, ,

Organizer

CPUSA Education Department
Website:
http://www.cpusa.org/